Album of the Month

Chilean/European Epic band Procession rock out in style on their third full-length: one of 2017's finest albums.
(Read more)

Random band

Oakland four-piece Flat Black have a fiercely groovy, bass-heavy sludgy Post-core sound. Characteristic hoarse and harsh vocals sit over more complicated...
(read more)

Please select a letter to browse reviews by bandname.

# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Highest-scoring

Most recent reviews:


Echoes Of A Distant Weeping (EP)
    This classic-style Death/Doom debut from Flesh Martyr shows a lot of promise.
 cdimgTouching Infinity
    Greek band Sorrows Path deliver a latest album that is heavy, memorable, and enthralling.

Of Loss and Grief
    Aphonic Threnody take a slightly different direction, with excellent results.
 cdimgReminiscence (EP)
    The debut EP form Empress stands out promisingly in the crowded world of Sludge/Post-Metal.

Dead Men Do Not Suffer
    Overall, a solid and promising debut from Brazilian Death/Doom band Aporya.
 cdimgSympathize With Your Phantasy
    Fans of 'A Sombre Dance' may wish to investigate this singularly obscure and individual 2010 album.

    Drude's debut is creative, but held back a little by some generic Post-Metal inclusions.
 cdimgLa Violencia
    The latest album from Distressed To Marrow is a decent, if unexceptional, Death/Doom release.
    The debut full-length from Gribberiket is a chaotic mix of blackened Funeral Doom.
 cdimgCollapse/Darkness (Split with Eye of Solitude)
    Possibly best considered as an introductory package to both bands, this split gives a showcase to their capabilities and styles.

All latest reviews:

2018-03-19 : Flesh Martyr Echoes Of A Distant Weeping (EP) (Chris Hawkins, 8/10)
2018-03-19 : Sorrows Path Touching Infinity (Chris Hawkins, 8/10)
2018-03-19 : Aphonic Threnody Of Loss and Grief (Mike Liassides, 8.5/10)
2018-03-19 : Empress Reminiscence (EP) (Matt Halsey, 8/10)
2018-03-19 : Aporya Dead Men Do Not Suffer (Nick Harkins, 7.5/10)
2018-03-19 : Ophelia Sympathize With Your Phantasy (Mike Liassides, 9/10)
2018-03-04 : Drude Drude (Matt Halsey, 7/10)
2018-03-04 : Distressed To Marrow La Violencia (Ian Morrissey, 6.5/10)
2018-03-04 : Gribberiket Sluket (Ian Morrissey, 4/10)
2018-03-04 : Marche Funèbre Collapse/Darkness (Split with Eye of Solitude) (Mike Liassides, 7/10)
2018-03-03 : Eye Of Solitude Collapse/Darkness (Split with Marche Funèbre) (Mike Liassides, 7/10)
2018-03-02 : Troll Teeth Boiled Alive (Mike Liassides, 7.5/10)
2018-02-27 : Drug Honkey Cloak Of Skies (Trishay J. Trada, 8/10)
2018-02-27 : Godes Yrre Inside The Whale (Pat Jenkinson, 6.5/10)
2018-02-25 : Death Has Spoken Fade (Eli Elliott, 5/10)
2018-02-25 : Satan's Children Giant Gutter In Outer Space (Re-release) (Chris Hawkins, 7.5/10)
2018-02-25 : Litany Pyres Of Lamentation (Eli Elliott, 8/10)
2018-02-25 : Somnent Sojourn (Mike Liassides, 8.5/10)
2018-02-25 : Profetus Coronation Of The Black Sun/Saturnine (Remaster) (Lord Tanner Skrocki, 8/10)
2018-02-20 : Mekigah Autexousious (Nick Harkins, 9/10)
2018-02-20 : Dionisyan Delirium and Madness - Concerto Grosso Opera No 2 In G Minor (Mike Liassides, 8/10)
2018-02-20 : Rise Of Avernus Eigengrau (Kris Clayton, 9/10)
2018-02-20 : Motherslug The Electric Dunes Of Titan (Patrick Jenkinson, 7.5/10)
2018-02-20 : Bereft Of Light Hoinar (Ian Morrissey, 7/10)
2018-02-20 : Aura Hiemis Silentium Manium (Ian Morrissey, 5.5/10)
2018-02-20 : Procession Doom Decimation (Mike Liassides, 9.5/10)
2018-02-20 : Electric Wizard Wizard Bloody Wizard (Mike Liassides, 7.5/10)
2018-02-13 : Battalions Nothing To Lose (Matt Halsey, 5/10)
2018-02-11 : Demon Eye Prophecies And Lies (Nick Harkins, 8/10)
2018-02-05 : Darkflight The Hereafter (Ian Morrissey, 8.5/10)
2018-02-04 : NevBorn Daidalos (EP) (Lord Tanner Skrocki)
2018-02-01 : Spectral Voice Eroded Corridors Of Unbeing (Matt Halsey, 8/10)
2018-02-01 : Excoriate ...Of The Ghastly Stench (Demo) (Ian Morrissey, 5.5/10)
2018-01-29 : Abysmal Growls Of Despair Worst Putrid Tongue (Ian Morrissey, 7.5/10)
2018-01-14 : Moribundo Raíz Amarga (Eli Elliott, 6/10)
2018-01-09 : Regressus Ad Infinitum Regressus Ad Infinitum (Compilation) (Nick Harkins, 9/10)
2018-01-09 : As Autumn Calls Resignation (EP) (Ian Morrissey, 7/10)
2018-01-09 : Deinonychus Ode to Acts of Murder, Dystopia and Suicide (Klamerin Malamov, 6/10)
2018-01-09 : Process Of Guilt Black Earth (Ian Morrissey, 6/10)
2017-12-26 : Esoteric Esoteric Emotions: The Death of Ignorance (Remaster) (Kris Clayton, 7/10)

Back to top

Advertise your band, label or distro on doom-metal.com