Album of the Month

SubRosa return with their most Doom-oriented album to date, which proves to be yet another masterpiece.
(Read more)

Classic revisited

Random band

Stoner Doom la Conan, Ocean Chief and such with a slight occasional 'gothic' edge....
(read more)

Highest-scoring reviews:

Note: Review ratings were introduced in late 2013.
Albums reviewed before that time remain largely unrated, and do not appear on this list.

Score: 10/10

Angellore La Litanie Des Cendres (Mike Liassides)
Camel of Doom Terrestrial (Mike Liassides)
Clouds Doliu (Chris Hood)
Dictator Dysangelist (Bertrand marchal)
Doomed Wrath Monolith (Mike Liassides)
Draconian Arcane Rain Fell (Mike Liassides)
Esoteric The Pernicious Enigma (Remix) (Kris Clayton)
Forest Stream Tears of Mortal Solitude (Mike Liassides)
Fungoid Stream Oceanus (Bertrand Marchal)
Goatpsalm Downstream (Kris Clayton)
Hierophant The Tome (Arnstein H. Pettersen)
Ketch Ketch (EP) (Matt Halsey)
Khemmis Absolution (Dante DuVall)
Lethian Dreams Red Silence Lodge (Dante DuVall)
Lord Vicar Gates Of Flesh (Nick Harkins)
Mare Infinitum Alien Monolith God (Chris Hood)
Mindrot Dawning (Mike Liassides)
My Silent Wake An Unbroken Threnody (Compilation) (Mike Liassides)
Narrow House Thanathonaut (Mike Liassides)
Quercus Sfumato (Trishay J Trada)
SubRosa More Constant Than The Gods (Dominik Sonders)
The Morningside Treelogia (Mike Liassides)
Tyranny Aeons In Tectonic Interment (Dominik Sonders)
Were-Jaguars II (Kris Clayton)
Witch Mountain Homegrown Doom EP (Arnstein H. Pettersen)
Worship Terranean Wake (Mike Liassides)
xx Xx Rvrt (Mike Liassides)

Score: 9.5/10

Aphonic Threnody Of Graves, Of Worms, And Epitaphs (split with Frowning) (Dominik Sonders)
Ataraxie Slow Transcending Agony (Dominik Sonders)
Ataraxie Slow Transcending Agony (Reissue) (Mike Liassides)
Autumnia Two Faces Of Autumn (Compilation) (Kris Clayton)
Count Raven Mammons War (Bertrand marchal)
Crimson Swan Unlit (Chris Hood)
Forever Autumn Waiting For ktober MMXVI (Mike Liassides)
Frowning Of Graves, Of Worms, And Epitaphs (split with Aphonic Threnody) (Dominik Sonders)
Fungoid Stream Prehuman Shapes (Bertrand Marchal)
Hamfer Vilst Er Sista Fet (Bertrand Marchal)
Khemmis Hunted (Alex Drozd)
Mourning Beloveth Rust & Bone (Dante DuVall)
Paradise Lost The Plague Within (Laurent Lignon)
Profetus As All Seasons Die (Laurent Lignon)
Rise Of Avernus Dramatis Personae (EP) (Kris Clayton)
SubRosa For This We Fought The Battle Of Ages (Dominik Sonders)
The Slow Death Ark (Dante DuVall)
Thorns of the Carrion Remembrance In Tragedy (Compilation) (Laurent Lignon)
Zatokrev Silk Spiders Underwater (Kris Clayton)

Score: 9/10

A Day In Venice A Day In Venice (Mike Liassides)
A Sickness Unto Death The Great Escape (Chaim Drishner)
Absent/Minded Alight (Nick Harkins)
Abstract Spirit Escapism (split with Ennui) (Mike Liassides)
Abysmal Darkening Sub Terra (Chaim Drishner)
Angakok Angakok (Matt Halsey)
Angellore Errances (Mike Liassides)
Aphonic Threnody Immortal In Death (split with Ennui) (Mike Liassides)
Aphonic Threnody When Death Comes (Matt Halsey)
Arche Undercurrents (EP) (Riccardo Veronese)
Ashtar Ilmasaari (Matt Halsey)
Astral Sleep Visions (Mike Liassides)
Automaton Echoes of Mount Ida (Chaim Drishner)
Autumn People Arising (Mike Liassides)
Autumnal The End Of The Third Day (Dante DuVall)
Beelzefuzz Beelzefuzz (Steve Bidmead)
Begrbnis Begrbnis/Estrangement (Split EP) (Mike Liassides)
Black Forest Sadness (Remaster) (Chaim Drishner)
Camel of Doom Psychodramas: Breaking the Knots of Twisted Synapse (Mike Liassides)
Canaan Of Prisoners, Wandering Souls And Cruel Fears (Mike Liassides)
Capilla Ardiente Solve Et Coagula (Bertrand marchal)
Church Unanswered Hymns (Dante DuVall)
Conjurer I (EP) (Matt Halsey)
Cough An Introduction To The Black Arts (Split with The Wounded Kings) (Bertrand Marchal)
Cult Of Vampyrism Aporia (Kris Clayton)
Demon Eye Tempora Infernalia (Mark Rzeszutek)
Doomed Our Ruin Silhouettes (Mike Liassides)
Ea A Etilla (Dominik Sonders)
Ea II (Bertrand marchal)
Eibon II (Mike Liassides)
Elegeion The Last Moment (Mike Liassides)
Ennui Falsvs Anno Domini (Riccardo Veronese)
Excruciation [c]rust (Mike Liassides)
Fleshpress Tearing Skyholes (Kunal Choksi)
Forever Autumn Patience Of m Fire-Keeper (Mike Liassides)
Frailty Melpomene (Mike Liassides)
Funeral Moth Transience (Trishay J Trada)
Ghost Witch Demo (Alex Drozd)
Halter For The Abandoned (Riccardo Veronese)
Hamfer Evst (Dominik Sonders)
Havnatt Havdgn (Dominik Sonders)
HellLight Journey Through Endless Storms (Riccardo Veronese)
Holy Hydra Rise Of The Hydra (Demo) (Arnstein H. Pettersen)
Ixion Enfant De La Nuit (Mike Liassides)
Jex Thoth Blood Moon Rise (Dominik Sonders)
Kauan Pirut (Dominik Sonders)
Lachrimatory Transient (Dominik Sonders)
Lacrima A Story From Limbo (Chaim Drishner)
Latitude Egress To Take Up The Cross (Chaim Drishner)
Mekigah Litost (Chaim Drishner)
Mesmur Mesmur (Kris Clayton)
Mirror Morionis Eternal Unforgiveness (Mike Liassides)
Moaning Silence A World Afraid Of Light (Mike Liassides)
Monarch Sabbracadaver (Laurent Lignon)
My Dying Bride A Map of All Our Failures (Mike Liassides)
Negative Voice Cold Redrafted (Riccardo Veronese)
Norilsk The Idea Of North (Mike Liassides)
Ocean Of Ghosts Ascending (Jon Carr)
Ocean Of Grief Fortress Of My Dark Self (EP) (Riccardo Veronese)
Oceanwake Kingdom (Chaim Drishner)
Oceanwake Sunless (Dani Alise)
Pallbearer Foundations Of Burden (Matt Halsey)
Pendulous A Palpable Sense of Love and Loss (Dante DuVall)
Pentagram Last Days Here (Documentary Video) (Mike Liassides)
Process of Guilt Rorcal/Process Of Guilt (Split) (Matt Halsey)
Pyramido Saga (Kunal Choksi)
Rorcal Rorcal/Process Of Guilt (Split) (Matt Halsey)
Saturnine Mors Vocat (Laurent Lignon)
Sea Witch The Blackened Sea (Matt Halsey)
Sea of Bones The Earth Wants Us Dead (Mike Liassides)
Sentio Ergo Sum Egsegesis Logicae (Kris Clayton)
Skumring De Glemte Tider (Remaster) (Dante DuVall)
Solstice Death's Crown Is Victory (EP) (Matt Zuchowski)
Soothsayer The Soothsayer (EP) (Riccardo Veronese)
Stangala Klav (Kris Clayton)
Station Dysthymia Overhead, Without Any Fuss, the Stars Were Going Out (Louis Halard)
Stoned Jesus The Harvest (Nick Harkins)
Subterranean Disposition Contagiuum And The Landscapes Of Failure (Mike Liassides)
The Prophecy Salvation (Dominik Sonders)
Unmercenaries Fallen In Disbelief (Riccardo Veronese)
Valborg Romantik (Chaim Drishner)
Vestige Of Virtue Sophia (Mike Liassides)
Whelm A Gaze Blank And Pitiless As The Sun (Reissue) (Kris Clayton)
When Nothing Remains In Memoriam (Mike Liassides)
Wijlen Wij Coronachs of the Ω (Jon Carr)
Windhand Soma (Dante DuVall)
Woebegone Obscured Marrow of Dreams (Bertrand Marchal)
shEver Panta Rhei (Kris Clayton)
Advertise your band, label or distro on doom-metal.com