Album of the Month

Both perfect and perfectly bleak, Hangman's Chair unflinchingly face up to the dark side of human existence.
(Read more)

Featured debut

Classic revisited

Random band

Horse Latitudes is a Drone Doom band that has no guitarist; they rely on two bassists to try and play the heaviest, most oppressive Doom possible. The vo...
(read more)

Please select a letter to browse reviews by bandname.

# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Highest-scoring

Most recent reviews:


Liminals Of Profound Loss
    Mournspire's powerful debut will take you to a place of infinite sorrow and unfathomable anguish.
 cdimgRise Of The Molecule
    A cerebral yet punishingly sludgy trip into altered consciousness: the debut from Canada's Aiauasca.

    Instrumental band Nocturnal Lust officially bow out with their final and best release.
    Leeds-based Hundred Year Old Man deliver a storming full-length Post-Metal debut.

The Wolf Bites Back
    The UK's Orange Goblin further cement their status as elder statesmen of all things heavy.
 cdimgRotten Copper
    Different and interesting, Rotten Copper venture into dystopian old-school Psych/Stoner territories.

Slaves Of Solitude
    Eye Of Solitude's latest album sees the band building further on their Funeral Doom direction.
 cdimgWithered In Isolation
    Greek band Humanity Zero deliver a decent Peaceville-style slow Death/Doom opus.
cdimgDust Of Aeons
    Doom supergroup Towards Atlantis Lights produce an intelligent, mature and superbly-crafted debut release.
 cdimgBeyond the Horizon
    A solid, old-fashioned and highly enjoyable Funeral Doom release from Russia's Funeral Tears.

All latest reviews:

2018-07-03 : Mournspire Liminals Of Profound Loss (Nick Harkins, 8.5/10)
2018-07-02 : Aiauasca Rise Of The Molecule (Matt Halsey, 8/10)
2018-06-30 : Nocturnal Lust Ghosting (Mark, 8/10)
2018-06-30 : Hundred Year Old Man Breaching (Trishay J Trada, 8.5/10)
2018-06-30 : Orange Goblin The Wolf Bites Back (Chris Hawkins, 7.5/10)
2018-06-30 : Rotten Copper Rotten Copper (Mike Liassides, 8.5/10)
2018-06-30 : Eye Of Solitude Slaves Of Solitude (Comrade Aleks Evdokimov, 9/10)
2018-06-30 : Humanity Zero Withered In Isolation (Ian Morrissey, 7/10)
2018-06-24 : Towards Atlantis Lights Dust Of Aeons (Mike Liassides, 8.5/10)
2018-06-24 : Funeral Tears Beyond the Horizon (Ian Morrissey, 8.5/10)
2018-06-24 : Hinayana Order Divine (Nick Harkins, 8/10)
2018-06-24 : Suffer In Paradise Ephemere (Eli Elliott, 6.5/10)
2018-06-24 : YOB Our Raw Heart (Chris Hawkins, 9.5/10)
2018-06-24 : Et Moriemur Epigrammata (Ian Morrissey, 7.5/10)
2018-06-19 : Black Moth Anatomical Venus (Mike Liassides, 8.5/10)
2018-06-19 : Green Druid Ashen Blood (Mike Liassides, 8/10)
2018-06-19 : Thomrukh Göç (Mike Liassides, 7/10)
2018-06-02 : Hangman's Chair Banlieue Triste (Nick Harkins, 10/10)
2018-06-02 : Soliloquium Contemplations (Matt Halsey, 7/10)
2018-06-02 : The Bloody Earth Inevitable (Ian Morrissey, 8/10)
2018-05-29 : Hela Death May Die (Mike Liassides, 8/10)
2018-05-26 : Witchsorrow Hexenhammer (Chris Hawkins, 9/10)
2018-05-26 : Messa Feast For Water (Dante DuVall, 9/10)
2018-05-20 : Abysmal Grief Blasphema Secta (Mike Liassides, 9.5/10)
2018-05-20 : Zatokrev Zatokrev (Remaster) (Mike Liassides, 9/10)
2018-05-20 : Sencezium In Mourning's Symphony (Nick Harkins, 6/10)
2018-05-13 : Djinn And Miskatonic Sky Shadow Obelisk/Djinn And Miskatonic (Split EP) (Mike Liassides, 8.5/10)
2018-05-13 : Sky Shadow Obelisk Sky Shadow Obelisk/Djinn And Miskatonic (Split EP) (Mike Liassides, 8.5/10)
2018-05-13 : The Wandering Midget Garden Of Worm/The Wandering Midget (Split) (Mike Liassides, 7/10)
2018-05-13 : Garden Of Worm Garden Of Worm/The Wandering Midget (Split) (Mike Liassides, 7/10)
2018-05-13 : Lusca Broken Colossus (Matt Halsey, 9/10)
2018-05-13 : Into Coffin The Majestic Supremacy Of Cosmic Chaos (EP) (Matt Halsey, 7.5/10)
2018-05-13 : Excruciation Heavydeath/Excruciation (Split) (Mike Liassides, 6.5/10)
2018-05-13 : Heavydeath Heavydeath/Excruciation (Split) (Mike Liassides, 6.5/10)
2018-05-13 : Excruciation Excruciation/Babylon Asleep (Split) (Mike Liassides, 7/10)
2018-05-13 : Babylon Asleep Excruciation/Babylon Asleep (Split) (Mike Liassides, 7/10)
2018-05-07 : Sleep The Sciences (Kris Clayton, 10/10)
2018-05-07 : Caronte Yoni (Nick Kelaidis, 8/10)
2018-05-07 : Apostle Of Solitude From Gold To Ash (Ian Morrissey, 7/10)
2018-05-07 : The Chapter Angels & Demons (Ian Morrissey, 5.5/10)

Back to top

Rotten Copper
Advertise your band, label or distro on doom-metal.com